L’Oréal-UNESCO For Women in Science Grants for UKZN Scientists

From left: 2019 winners with H.E. Mr Aurélien Lechevallier, Professor Martiale Zabaze-Kana (UNESCO), Chelsea Tucker, Emma Platts, Yogandree Ramsamy, Busiswa Ndaba, Melissa Nel, Sinenhlanhla Sikhosana, Gilles Antoine (L’Oréal South Africa), Shantelle Claassen, and Dr Phil Mjwara (Department of Science and Innovation).

Dr Yogandree Ramsamy from the College of Health Sciences and Ms Sinenhlanhla Sikhosana from the College of Agriculture, Engineering and Science are among seven women who have received research grants from the L’Oréal-UNESCO For Women in Science South African National Programme in recognition of the quality of their research.

Read more: http://ndabaonline.ukzn.ac.za/UkzndabaStory/Vol7-Issue63-translations/L%20Oreal%20UNESCO%20For%20Women%20in%20Science%20Grants%20for%20UKZN%20Scientists